Wildlife-friendly farms

I was good friends with a farmer in northeastern Pennsylvania. I remember the Saturday afternoon in which I traveled to one of his fields to talk with both he and his spouse about trespassing off-road cowboys (also known as ATV riders). And I recall the hundreds of times my daily exercise walks took me out through a woodlot on his spread – a woodlot filled with loads of interesting fauna and, once, a sunning Eastern Screech Owl. Read more about wildlife-friendly farms.

Leave a Reply

