Raccoons in Idaho: A new take on this critter

This is a great column by retired Idaho Statesman reporter/columnist Tim Woodward. As usual, that is. And as I read his take on raccoons, I was reminded of my own experiences and path-crossings with raccoons. Maybe you’ll have the same reaction. The secret, of course, is to spend time out-of-doors, not inside starring at the tee vee and the  Discovery Channel. Lastly, I vaguely recall seeing a raccoon in the neighborhood one post-sundown evening during my year or so as an apartment dweller in Boise.

Leave a Reply

